Donuts and Superpowers

I had a busy morning and did not get a chance to give everyone the morning update. My apologies. 

At the moment, I am back at the desk from lunch. The first hour or so after lunch is horrible because you’d just had a nice satisfying meal and you’re dosing off like a policeman that has had too many donuts. I even chugged a big cup of coffee after lunch to avoid this. Maybe I will try injecting caffeine into my body next time so it can enter my bloodstream faster. 

For a moment, I was sitting here, typing at my computer, and I think I had an out of the body experience. I had no idea what I was doing and totally forgot what my boss had just told me to do. It was a quite terrifying. My mind was like a sheet of white paper and I was questioning my purpose and even my existence. 

Anyway, I was on youtube listening to youtube famous artists. I feel like talented people are the luckiest people on earth. They spend their lives doing what they love be it singing, acting, dancing, painting, cycling, running, or playing basketball. What these people are good at, what they love, and what they do are the exact same thing. I wish I had a talent. Then I would be less confused and lost in life. 

Then again, I know some people who are pretty good at being and being with people. They are the people who can strike up good conversations with people, make people laugh, bring people together, and make people feel good about themselves. They are just talented at being them. That should be a superpower. 

You know what? I am going to quit my job and find my true passion!

 

 

JK. Gotta send out these emails and then stare at the clock until it is 6 o’clock. 

One comment

  1. madisonlang · June 19, 2014

    I wish for the same thing! Well that and a knight in less dented armor than all those that came before

Leave a comment